Meeting opened at 5.30pm

Present

Heather Walden, Tracey Beattie, Bron Fergusson, Margaret van der Coer, Wayne Rogers, Gina Sangster, Carol Moore, **Barbara Lo**ckyer, Henrietta Annabel, Sue Spencer, Bev Henton, Glenda Allen, Joan Wilson, Jane Winter, Paula Gilroy, Sue Hell eur, Dennise Biddock, Ratilal Ranchhod, Delwynne Homewood, Bev Donaldson, Diane Conroy, Darren Old, Tricia Balle, Annette Black,

Janet Hogan, Frank Hogan, Jonathon Taylor, Neil Miller, Jim Buckland

Caroline Griffin, Maureen Nelson, Teresa Phillips, Nelda Wormald, Sandra Sitton, Belinda S////, Margaret G///, David G////, David Spencer, Robert Brake, Susie Longdell, Arie Geursen, Christine Lyons, Kay Wallbutton, Judy Collins, Trevor Robb, Michael Tod

, , Linda Thornton, Maria//////, Chris Glyde

Kevin Griffin, Gayle Askew, Roni Bri///, Neal Phillips, Wendy Morris, Yvonne BAettig Rolf Baettig, Carol De Luca, John Ferguson.

Single nominations were received and accepted for the following

Presidnet Neil Miller,

Treasurer Theresa Green,

Secretary Susie Longdell

Education ////John Fergusson

Property Keven Griffin,

Club Captain Caroline Griffin,

Tournament Secretary Bev Henton

IT manager – Jonathon ////

Committee members Arie Geursen, Henriette Annabel

The position of catering manager was not filled.

Recongitipn of Service:

Maureen Nelson ws thanked for her seven yers service as Treasurer and Carline Gridffon for her 2 and a half years as president. They were given flowers

The business part of the meeting was followed by the annual prize-giving ceremony. Afterwards players to fill seven tables enjoyed some relaxed games of bridge.

Apologies. Gary Logan, /// Logan, Jan Rae

Minutes of previous meetin g. – moved they be confirmed by Caroline Griffin and seconded by Dennise Biddock. CArried

Minutes of previous SGM — moved they be confirmed by Caroline Griffin and seconded by Jim Buckland. Carried

Presidents report- see attached

Treasurer's Report – see attached. It was noted that the club's audiror was away and the accounts will be audited when that person returns.

Election of Officers.

There was only one contested position, that of vice-president.

Robert Brake was nominated by David Spencer and seconded by Judy ?????

Linda Thornton was nominated by Dennise Biddock and seconded by Kevin

Both nominee addressed the meeting.

Jim Buckland and Chris Glyde were apppinted scrutineers and a secret ballot was held.

Lynda Thornton was duly elected vice-president. Jim Bucland moved the voting pepers be destroyed, seconded by Maria and carried.

Appointments: Honorary Auditor - Margaret Wilson - Arie Geursen/Jim Buckland

Honorary Solicitor – Linda Thornton - Caroline/Susie